Close this search box.

C Co., 194th Tank Battalion

Last updated on April 3, 2024

HQ Co., 194th

Capt. Lyman E. Johnson*                      1st Lt. Benjamin E. Gwynn* 1st Lt. Theodore I. Spaulding*      
Cpl. Francis E. Aram* Tec 4 Robert E. Emlay* Tec 5 Robert E. Overstreet*
Sgt. Joseph E. Aram* Sgt. Jacob S. Gamboa* Tec 5 Donald J. Reilly*
M/Sgt. Floyd W. Bickmore* PFC Noah C. Heard* Sgt. Gerald W. Schlosser*
M/Sgt. William G. Boyd* T/Sgt. Allan D. Lang* Pvt. James H. Smith*
Tec 4 Lloyd O. Cole* T/Sgt. Sidney G. Lang* Cpl. Warren B. Smith Jr.*
Tec 5 Artie P. Cope* Pvt. Robert L. Miller* T/Sgt. Clarence H. Thomas*
S/Sgt. Charles E. Emlay*   Sgt. Charles R. Walker*

Transferred to the Medical Detachment

Cpl. Raymond N. DeCloss*

Transferred to A Co., 194th

2nd Lt. James H. Hart* 2nd Lt. Albert H. Hook*

Transferred to D Co, 192nd

2nd Lt. Alfred J. Herbold

From D Co., 192nd

2nd Lt. Harry R. Lafon Jr.*

C Company

Capt. Frederick C. Moffitt* 2nd Lt. Lloyd H. Magill Jr. 2nd Lt. Robert F. Needham
1st Lt. Ray W. Bradford   2nd Lt. Frank E. Riley
S/Sgt. Carl F. Abbott* PFC James E. Frost* Pvt. Manuel G. Nevarez*
Cpl. John F. Alves Jr* PFC William A. Garrison* Pvt. Frank J. Orendain*
Cpl. John N. Andersen* T/Sgt. August F. Gillis* Pvt. Theodore T. Paras*
Sgt. William F. Anson* Cpl. Joseph Gillis* Cpl. Raymond J. Peoples Jr.*
Tec 4 Robert G. Bales* Sgt. William L. Glenn Jr.*  PFC Eugene E. Rawson*
PFC Eugene R. Barnes* Sgt. Victor L. Gosney* Pvt. William C. Reno Jr.*
PFC Francis F. Barretto* PFC Clyde M. Grayson* PFC Norman R. Rose*
S/Sgt. Manuel J. Bernard Jr.* Pvt. William J. Greene Jr.* PFC Lawrence H. Rotharmel*
Sgt. William E. Braye Jr.* Sgt. William F. Hall* 1st Sgt. Ero R. Saccone*
Sgt. Jack D. Brink* Tec 5 William M. Hennessy* Pvt. Harry V. Sibert Jr.*
Sgt. Glenn D. Brokaw* Pvt. James A. Hicks* Pvt. Charles R. Sigala*
PFC Frank J. Burns* Cpl. Thomas J. Hicks* Pvt. Armand P. Smith*
Pvt. Frank T. Cabral Jr.* Sgt. Arthur J. Holstein* T/5 Earl G. Smith*
PFC Martin A. Cahill* Pvt. David R. Jaramillo* Pvt. Ralph L. Smith*
Pvt. Worley L. Casperson* Pvt. Roy N. Karrer* Cpl. James V. Speckens*
PFC Dean E. Cederblom* Pvt. Clayton C. Klein* PFC Eugene H. Stahl*
PFC Daniel F. Cray Jr.* Sgt. Harold E. Lee* Pvt. Clifford G. Stevens Jr.*
Sgt. Russell E. Cunningham* PFC Keith D. Lewis* Pvt. Stanley G. Suttie*
PFC Edward C. DeGottardi* PFC Richard L. Longmire* Pvt. J. Marshal Thorp*
PFC Roy L. Diaz* Pvt. Melvin R. Madero* Sgt. Harold J. Vick*
Pvt. Edmond N. DiBenedetti* Pvt. Jerome J. Manion Pvt. Willis C. Vincent
PFC Myron E. Dolk* Tec 4 Fred F. Marback Jr.* Cpl. Jack M. Warnick*
Cpl. Orrin H. Eaton* Pvt. Walter V. Martella* Pvt. John H. White*
Tec 4 Allen W. Eckert* Cpl. Harold D. McDonald* Tec 5 Kenneth A. White*
Pvt. Leon A. Elliott* Sgt. Joseph C. McKusick* Tec 5 Joseph E. Willrodt*
S/Sgt. Joe P. Errington* Pvt. James T. McLeod* Pvt. Charles W. Wilson*
Sgt. Richard L. Errington* Sgt. Robert H. Mitchell* PFC Frank T. Wilson*
Sgt. Handren K. Fitzgibbons* PFC Salvador J. Montero* PFC La Mar A. Woodson
PFC James H. Fleener* Sgt. Emil S. Morello* PFC Fred R. Yeager Jr.*
PFC Edwin M. Fontes* Cpl. Frank I. Muther* Pvt. Mansfield R. Young*
Pvt. Dorsey W. Foshee*   Tec 5 Eugene P. Zingheim*

* National Guardsman – National Guardsmen from other units joined the company before it left for the Philippines.

Died in Service

Leave a Reply

A note to our visitors

This website has updated its privacy policy in compliance with changes to European Union data protection law, for all members globally. We’ve also updated our Privacy Policy to give you more information about your rights and responsibilities with respect to your privacy and personal information. Please read this to review the updates about which cookies we use and what information we collect on our site. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our updated privacy policy.