Close this search box.

HQ Co., 194th Tank Battalion

Commanding Officer

Lt. Col. Ernest B. Miller* 

Executive Officer

Maj. Charles S. Canby*


Capt. Lyman E. Johnson*  Capt. Clinton D. Quinlen*2nd Lt. Lawrence S. Schoeneck*
Capt. John S. Muir*Capt. Ferris G. Spoor*

HQ Co., 194th

Pvt. George L. AbapoPvt. Luther D. Hall*PFC Willard E. Hall*

To D Co., 192nd

Capt. Jack C. Altman1st Lt. Harvey F. Rice2nd Lt. John J. Hummel

To Provisional Tank Group

2nd Lt. Daniel J. Beyer2nd Lt. Harry B. Black

HQ Co., Commanding Officer

Capt. John C. Riley Jr.*

HQ Co.

 1st. Lt. John T. Furby1st Lt. Charles A.  Fleming*2nd Lt. Edwin C. Miller
2nd Lt. Ralph E. Crandall*
PFC Robert J. AlbertPvt. Marvin N. Everts*PFC Paul A. Paden*
Cpl. William S. Allen*Pvt. Gerald D. FoleySgt. Ralph L. Parker*
Cpl. John R. AtwellCpl. James D. Fox*Pvt. William A. Peart Jr.
Cpl. Francis E. Aram*Pvt. Carl H. FranklinPvt. Claire A. Pickel Jr*
Sgt. Joseph E. Aram*Sgt. Jacob S. Gamboa*Cpl. Noel M. Ravneberg
Cpl. Milton BakerPvt. Wayne S. George Jr*Tec 5 Donald J. Reilly*
Tec 5 Harry F. BarkerPFC Harry D. HeikkilaPvt. Joseph W. Ripley
Sgt. Howard C. BarryPFC Eugene T. HoglundTec 5 James H. Robertson
Tec 5 Ingwell V. BartlesonPvt. Raymond E. Hopkins*Pvt. Thomas J. Roche*
M/Sgt. Floyd W. Bickmore*T/5 Eldon L. Ingebretson1st Sgt. Charles W. Rockwell*
Pvt. Joe D. BlairPvt. Edward A. James Jr.PFC Clarence E. Roedell*
PFC John H. BlomquistCpl. Arnold S. JohnsonTec 5 John A. Rohmer*
Pvt. Kenneth BooherPvt. Lawrence D. KachmarekPvt. Saul Rubenstein
Pvt. Henry D. BordnerPFC Otto R. KaferPFC James A. Sapp*
M/Sgt. William G. Boyd*Cpl. Edward M. King*Sgt. Harold E. Schenk*
Pvt. Adam T. BoysenPvt. Robert W. King*PFC Michael W. Schiltz*
Cpl. Philip S. Brain Jr.Sgt. Walter C. King*Sgt. Gerald W. Schlosser*
Cpl. Hugh E. BranchSgt. Hugh P. KissingerPvt. Gerald P. Shapley*
Tec 5 Alvin C. BrodPvt. Clayton C. Klein*Pvt. Robert I. Shultz*
Tec 5 Robert A. BrownCpl. Frank G. Knapp*Sgt. George F. Simmons
Pvt. Ralph H. BuchananPFC Delbert J. KohlerPvt. Zoeth P. Skinner*
Tec 5 Corbin N. Buell*Pvt. Alexander R. KopekPvt. Charles R. Smith Jr.*
Cpl. Ethan H. Campbell*T/Sgt. Augusta R. Krause Jr.*Pvt. James H. Smith*
Sgt. Charles C. Chop T/Sgt. Allan D. Lang*PFC Joseph L. Smith
Pvt. George A. Christy*T/Sgt. Sidney G. Lang*Cpl. Warren B. Smith Jr.*
Pvt. Anton E. CichyTec 5 John P. LawsonPFC John D. Stehwien Jr.
Tec 4 Lloyd O. Cole*Pvt. Brenton D. LeBlancPFC John L. Striplin
Pvt. Frank H. CondonSgt. Hubert H. Long*T/Sgt. Clarence H. Thomas*
Pvt. Earl T. CovyeowSgt. Gerald J. LundquistPFC John W. Thompson*
Tec 5 Artie P. Cope*Sgt. Marvin J. Lyon*Pvt. Winfield J. Thompson
Tec 4 Robert I. Cox*Pvt. Robert MacDonaldPFC Philip B. Tripp
Sgt. Walter L. Daffron Jr.*Sgt. John D. Marshall*Pvt. Jack W. Tucker*
Pvt. Claude C. DanforthPvt. Clayton M. MillerPvt. Willis C. Vincent
Pvt. Eugene L. DavidsonPvt. Guy O. MillerPvt. Ira Warren
Cpl. Clelan A. Dewey*Pvt. Robert L. Miller*PFC Roy V. Wehrkamp
Tec 5 Kenneth W. EighmePFC Albin M. MilstenTec 5 Glenn L. White
Pvt. Dan D. Emery*Tec 5 Mario MirkoPvt. Ralph C. Williford*
S/Sgt. Charles E. Emlay*PFC Emery O. Monroe*Pvt. Harry G. Wortman
Tec 4 Robert E. Emlay*PFC Manuel F. Ortez*PFC Louis J. W. Yager*
Sgt. Howell A. EmleyTec 5 Robert E. Overstreet*PFC Roland G. Zweber
Cpl. Harlin Owens* 

* National Guardsman
Died in Service

Leave a Reply

A note to our visitors

This website has updated its privacy policy in compliance with changes to European Union data protection law, for all members globally. We’ve also updated our Privacy Policy to give you more information about your rights and responsibilities with respect to your privacy and personal information. Please read this to review the updates about which cookies we use and what information we collect on our site. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our updated privacy policy.